For my Grandmother Helen

Grandma Helen

 
Dedicated to my beloved Grandmother Helen Gaeta.

I love you Grandma and miss you already.

My Grandma Helen.


From before I can remember
your soft, warm hugs
embraced me

As a baby, a child, a teen
a young man, a man
your love was never denied

Your love held me up
your love made me strong
your love made me belong
your love I never forget

Through really good times
through even really bad times
you cried for my mistakes
you rejoiced with my triumphs

We shared life and it’s moments
you gave your heart
without a second thought
you hold my soul

Now your gone from us
your pain is gone
your joy ten fold
in the arms of Jesus.

Where I will find you again one day.

I love you Grandma.
I love you Grandma.
I love you Grandma.

 

 

About jesuslovespug

“How do you pick up the threads of an old life? How do you go on, when in your heart you begin to understand there is no going back. There are some things that time can not mend. Some hurts that go too deep... that have taken hold.”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

