Talking with God ♥

So today I woke up at 5am for work. Brushed my teeth, washed my face, got dressed.

Sat on my couch for a few minutes to get my head together before I headed off to work.

As I sat there I said “Good morning God ♥ ”

Then I heard a still, small voice say “Read Psalm 168”

So I said “OK” and opened up my bible which was on the coffee table.

It was then that I saw that there were only 150 Psalms…. :/

So I started to say, “Um….God…..”

Then I heard the still small voice say “No, read Psalm 16:8”

So I chuckled and found the verse.

Here is what I started my day with:

Psalm 16:8-9

New International Version (NIV)

8 I keep my eyes always on the Lord.
With him at my right hand, I will not be shaken.

God is good…………..always. ♥

About jesuslovespug

“How do you pick up the threads of an old life? How do you go on, when in your heart you begin to understand there is no going back. There are some things that time can not mend. Some hurts that go too deep... that have taken hold.”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

